knorr-logo (1)

Last week I received a wonderful hamper from Knorr who are promoting their Gluten Free Stock Pots. The hamper contained a mix of fresh vegetables, store cupboard staples, a store voucher to buy some more ingredients and of course their range of Gluten Free Knorr Stock Pots.

The challenge from Knorr; to incorporate stock and the ingredients into a home cooked dish and promote it on my blog and twitter.

The hamper contained curly kale, a bunch of new carrots, fennel, red and yellow peppers, beetroot, soy sauce, GF pasta, GF flour and GF pastry mix and of course the stock pots; Chicken, Rich Beef, Vegetable and Beef.

FullSizeRender (2)

I looked through the ingredients and created a delicious dinner with a twist, based on some of our favorite meals and using two of the stocks. I managed to use all the ingredients apart from the GF pastry mix.

Roasted Vegetables with Honey Soy Chicken served with Greek Style Baked Pasta 

unnamed (2)

I started by preparing and roughly chopping the following vegetables; carrots, beetroots, fennel, peppers and onion. They were then roasted in a hot oven until half cooked and starting to crisp. While the vegetables were roasting I marinated free range chicken fillets in a Knorr Chicken Stock Pot, honey, lemon juice, garlic and soy sauce. I then added the chicken fillets along with the marinade to the pan and put back in the oven to cook until golden and sticky. Finally the chopped kale is added 10 minutes before serving to add a wonderful green to the already colourful dish  See my Lemon and Chicken Tray Bake for the basic recipe.

unnamed (6) unnamed (5) unnamed (4)

 

 

 

 

My Greunnamed (1)ek style Baked Pasta is my twist on a classic Greek dish called Pasticcio.  The pasta was cooked in water with a Knorr Vegetable Stock Pot until just cooked and then strained off. I then mixed the pasta with my bechamel sauce and pushed it into a baking tray and baked in the oven until golden brown.

 

 

I served the dish by pacing a square of the baked pasta on the plate and spooned the roasted vegetables next to the pasta and topped with the chicken and drizzled with the marinate from the pan. It looks wonderful with the autumn colours of the beetroots, carrots, peppers, pale fennel and the dark green kale with the honey chicken and the golden baked pasta.

unnamed (3)

Delicious

